Thursday, February 25, 2016

In the Bamboo

Remember Kakushin's Kesa

Kakushin's Kesa worn before 1299

Where is Kakushin's Shakuhachi?

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Alms Cup

returning the bowl

Friday, February 19, 2016

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Sumi Ink

Old Monk and Shakuhachi

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Monday, February 15, 2016

For the Jizu...

who resemble the komuso...

 just passing through!

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

The Shakuhachi in the Stone

My Teacher

field of peonies
in the forest of tall pines
do they hear the flute?

Komuso After Dark

Friday, February 5, 2016

Wednesday, February 3, 2016


Forerunner of the Komuso.  With bedroll, sword, flute and long hair.